Customer Reviews, Testimonials - Berge Mazda
Berge Mazda
Berge Mazda Smart Search Icon
Search

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Anthony Fuller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-18-2019
Anthony Fuller

Mike Holmes Is Always Helpful and The Young Man At The Parts Counter Printed Schematics For Our Complete Seat Configuration and We Were Able To Get The Exact Parts We Needed Without having to go back and forth or having to wait for them to diagnose it on their own without familiarity.

GOOGLE
Barbara Kaiser
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-18-2019
Barbara Kaiser

Great experience with Miguel. He was very helpful and friendly. Made the whole car buying experience great. Love our new Mazda CX 5

GOOGLE
Cassie Brown
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-18-2019
Cassie Brown

My husband and I purchased our brand new Mazda CX-5 around a year ago from Berge and had a wonderful experience all around we had originally came in for some recall work on my current Mazda but fell in love with a new one. They made the process completely painless and quick! We had two toddlers at the baby sitters and not a ton of time to waste and we were in and out with a brand new car so quick! Our salesman was extremely well versed on everything Mazda and wasn’t pushy or over bearing at the least. He really listened and took everything I said into account. I’m writing this review because as were coming up in the year anniversary of our purchase our salesman just sent me a text letting me know he got a new phone number and wanted to reach out to make sure our contact information for him was current incase we ever needed anything. So THANK You Mitch for your top notch service and thank you Berge Mazda For taking care of everything we’ve ever asked of you and being a very upfront and honest dealership. It’s very hard to find dealerships in this day and age that truly care about you to the point you feel it and you guys have surpassed any expectation we had and have completely blown us out of the water!

GOOGLE
john weber
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-13-2019
john weber

My vehicle purchase was very smooth and easy. Sam Tate handled the transaction from initial contact to delivery and represented himself and the dealership in a professional manner. The sales manager took a hands on approach and expedited the transaction in a very courteous manner. The paperwork to complete the purchase was simple, easy, and without the pressure one would anticipate from the finance department. Hats off to all at Berge Mazda. I am very pleased with my vehicle and my experience.

YELP
Tiana B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2019
Tiana B.

I had nothing short of an exceptional experience here. Julian, Mitch, Jason, and everyone I encountered made myself and my little one comfortable during my car buying experience, and I got a great deal. They were not overly pushy and allowed me time to think through my decisions. I even got a hug, a song, and confetti after my purchase was complete! I'll definitely return for service and future business!

YELP
Jill V.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2019

My experience with Jon and Julian in Sales was very good. I stopped to look and test drive the 2019 CX 9 and told them that I only had about 30 mins to spare in my busy schedule. They hurried to find me the right car to try. Julian was very knowledgeable about the features and qualities of the car and we got out on the road after a brief but thorough overview of the instruments. I was not prepared to purchase a car that day and, in fact, ended up buying at a another dealership that had the car in stock that we wanted, but I want to thank these guys for their professional demeanor and no pressure experience.

GOOGLE
Priyanka Upendra
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-10-2019
Priyanka Upendra

Rommy Tartir made the entire process of purchasing a new vehicle very seamless. His team at Berge Mazda was very responsive to online communication via email which really saves time and effort of going back and forth the hassle of test drive and negotiation. Mazda was not at the top of my list initially as I’d only heard about the cars/ SUVs from friends but hadn’t explored myself. After visiting Subaru and Nissan dealerships and dealing with dishonest sales reps, I decided to give Mazda a try. His supervisor was very communicative via email and helped me narrow down some of my choices by sending updated lists of their current inventory. I was able to go to their showroom after a long work day, talk about different cars and SUVs while narrowing down my options. Finally test drove the SUV I was very interested in. After some back and forth with Rommy, we were able to lock down a price and move forward with that. Taylor helped me with the different financing options and gave me a decent option. While we did encounter some problems with the initial lending bank, he communicated any issues with me at the soonest and was able to lock down a similar payment schedule. Overall, it’s been a great experience with Rommy, Taylor and their team at Berge Mazda and I would recommend their services to anyone looking for quality customer service, timely communication, and honest service.

DEALERRATER
JenU
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-10-2019
An easy buying experience!

The staff at Berge was great. Super helpful and made the process painless. I recommend checking them out when in the market for a new car!

GOOGLE
Stephanie Gallini
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2019
Stephanie Gallini

Rommy made our car buying experience enjoyable. It was nice to not feel pressured or rushed into making a decision. Rommy listened to what we were looking for in a car and we got exactly that. I am very happy with our purchase and experience and would highly recommend Rommy and the whole team at Berge Mazda.

GOOGLE
Dylan DeBusk
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-5-2019
Dylan DeBusk

Rommy and the staff did a great job of getting me in and out once I had made my decision. Enjoyed working with the staff!

GOOGLE
Jeff Gallini
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-1-2019
Jeff Gallini

Had a good experience with Dustin in the service department. Also, we bought a new CX-5 from Rommy in sales. Had to 'slow his roll' a little during the process to get him to explain things and make corrections because we we're there at the end of what was a very long day for them. Make sure you do your car buying homework before you go in. They were not high pressure but they were tired and so, yeah, you have to read everything carefully. Overall, it is the third time our family has bought new here and I do recommend them.

GOOGLE
Amanda Haas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
Amanda Haas

After a bad experience with another dealership, I was literally ready to give up on buying a Mazda. But right as I was texting my mom to tell her I didn’t think I was getting a new car, Shelly with Berge Mazda called and started talking to me. She was very warm and super understanding about the frustrations I had had. When I went in the next day to look at the car, she was there to meet with me and gave me a warm hand off to Mitch. He was just as friendly and really helpful with the many questions I had. I never felt like I was being “taken in” or given a hard sale. When I was working with Taylor through the financing portion, he was also genuinely friendly and super funny. They told me when I was there that they tried to make it a pleasant experience for everyone and I really felt that. My friend is actually looking to buy a new Mazda and I’ve encouraged him to go here, as opposed to some other Valley Mazda dealerships.

GOOGLE
John Morton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
John Morton

We were greeted by Julian right away and he had great knowledge of the vehicle and all the features. After a test drive of the desired vehicle we were interested. Julián quickly associated with us as people and we greatly appreciated that. The deal was good and the experience was even better! Thanks to Julian and the Berge team for an excellent experience. John M.

GOOGLE
Rick Raiton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
Rick Raiton

Had an excellent experience purchasing from Berge Mazda. Julian Garcia was spectacular to work with as well as the rest of the team at Berge Mazda.

YELP
Kirra P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-24-2019

I had gone to Bill Luke to test drive a few used vehicles- TERRIBLE experience- didn't even want to give me prices, hold a conversation or be interested in selling the car to me. But the moment I walked into Berge the sales rep (Miguel) was on the phone, finished his call promptly, and automatically asked me how he could help me. Miguel asked me what price range I was looking at & I told him We wanted to keep our payments less than $500/month. Guess what- I left with lower than that! He answered every single question I had- even got to test drive the exact color Mazda CX-5 touring I was interested in! We went on a test drive (my family had come along due to my husband being army & stationed elsewhere). Miguel answered all of their questions as well. After the test drive I was already in love with the car!! Miguel I 10/10 recommend having help you! He is very knowledgeable & made the experience amazing. The only downfall was that we had to wait a little bit to get into the financing office due to it being busy. Once we got into the financing office it was less than 20 minutes before I was off in my brand new 2019 Mazda CX-5 Touring! Thank you Berge Mazda! -Kaylee B.

YELP
Morgan T.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-21-2019
Morgan T.

Had an AMAZING experience here. Rommy and Taylor specifically were so pleasant and made our experience a breeze. They are truly great people. We had wonderful conversations and I forgot I was even at a dealership. For reference my dad is a retired lawyer/federal judge and impressing him is simply not easy- He was so happy with how everything went he's the one that made me write this review! Thank you so much Berge Mazda I'm in love with my new car! 10/10 would recommend :)

GOOGLE
Ross Hennen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-20-2019
Ross Hennen

There is always anxiety when making a major purchase, unless your rich. For some of us, we even need a little hand holding. That's what I got at Berge Mazda. It's a smaller dealership, and that's a huge plus. You don't feel like you're on a conveyor belt. Great staff that was reassuring, diligent, and just plain nice.

GOOGLE
Danielle touma
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-20-2019
Danielle touma

Both Sam and Robert were very knowledgeable and helpful. I was in and out in no time with the vehicle of my dreams. They worked with the pricing and gave me a fair deal! Robert in finance was great at explaining everything and was thorough and transparent the whole process.

GOOGLE
Destiny Gordon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-18-2019
Destiny Gordon

So far i would give 5 stars. The mazda dealership in mesa was not helpful at all. I just made an appointment at this location for tomorrow to have some recalls fixed on my vehicle. Mike in services was very friendly and was forward about not having any loaner vehicles available. He assured me i would be taken care of. I am looking forward to my appointment tomorrow! I will go to this mazda from here on out even though its further from my home. Thank you!

GOOGLE
Amber Sangan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-17-2019
Amber Sangan

Julian is by far the very best in customer service and vehicle knowledge.

GOOGLE
Anish Bhalchandra
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-12-2019
GOOGLE
Bernet Bai
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-8-2019
Bernet Bai

I had to buy a new car because my 1 yr old Honda Fit was totaled. Honda did not have the car I wanted and I remembered that when I researched cars a year ago, the Mazda3 was one I had considered. Berge Mazda had the car I wanted and when I called and explained my situation, Brad Felice was very patient in assisting me - sending a car invoice to my insurance and assuring that my car would be available. I was not feeling well when I picked up the car (I ended up in the ER several days later severely dehydrated) so when I entered the dealership I must have looked like I felt. Brad got me water and Rommy provided snacks. Rommy literally made me forget how awful I felt. He was caring and funny and really made my day. Taylor Stephens did not pressure me to buy anything additional - something I really appreciated. All three gentlemen are the antithesis of what is thought to be the persona of a car salesman. I would recommend Berge Mazda to anyone in the market for a new car.

GOOGLE
John Prieve
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-8-2019
John Prieve

I really enjoyed working Brad Felice and Julian Garcia. They are totally honest car guys that you can trust. I pre-ordered a 30th Anniversary Miata in February and negotiated the price. When the car finally was delivered in July, the negotiated price was honored even though these sold out cars were selling elsewhere over MSRP. No dealer adds or dealer markups either. I got the car exactly the way I wanted it. I would highly recommend Brad, Julian and folks at Berge Mazda. Best experience I have ever had at a car dealership.

CARGURUS
Sergio
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-8-2019

Made a deal on a great CX-9

YELP
Kate G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-6-2019
Kate G.

James in service deserves a Wonderful Wow!! He has taken care of my issue on three occasions and has treated me with kid gloves. Yesterday I had an appointment with them for an issue with my air conditioning and he was able to secure me a loaner and get the issue fixed same day. All completely covered with my warranty (extended). Thank you for getting me back on the road safely and quick in the heat. I have four young grandchildren who travel with me in my car and they deserve only the finest transportation. That is why I bought the Mazda 3 in the first place. As safe travels have to be priority air conditioning falls in that category too!!! Thank you

GOOGLE
Nadine Villalba
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-6-2019
CARGURUS
Richard
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-5-2019

Having never written a review I decided to reference the "Tips for writing a great dealer reviews". Glad that I did since our entire experience with the professionals at Berge Mazda were exceptional in ALL 5 of the listed categories. Most definitely I would highly recommend Berge to anyone looking to buy a Mazda or competitors vehicle. Also this recommendation would extend to sharing our experience regarding CarGrurus to anyone considering purchasing a car and to others to verify the value of using this internet site for a car acquisition. Regards RichP and Reba

GOOGLE
Adriana
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-4-2019
Adriana

Amazing service! Many people have mention how friendly the staff is, but I want to add that they are also very compassionate. My son suffers from terrible allergies, and this causes postnasal drip which sours his stomach. Well 3 minutes from the dealership and my son throws up in the shuttle. The driver was not even fazed by this, the staff didn't even blink when I was undressing my toddler in the middle of the sales floor to remove the clothes that he threw up on. They let me cut in line to get my son and I on our way. This is by far the kindest thing anyone can do for a mom who is going through a mortifying situation. Hands down best service in the valley. Forgot to mention, my car is great they do great mechanical work. Thanks

GOOGLE
James Schweiger
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-4-2019
James Schweiger

Julian Garcia was very helpful in my new car purchase and was very knowledgeable and friendly.

GOOGLE
Peter Hanson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-3-2019
YELP
Y. D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-31-2019
Y. D.

My sister was looking for a vehicle and had her heart set on a CX 3. We accidentally ran into this dealership because the others didn't have the configuation she was looking for. Fortunately we ran into a great group of people. Our helper was Miguel, who did a fantastic job, was very professional, and honest... which is more than I can say for most dealership places. Plus we dealt with Shelly, Taylor, Brad, and Jim. All were great, humorous, and professional. They even stood by their word when there was a mix-up on how much we could put down with a credit card (and erred in our favor!) what a great group of people! if you're looking for a Mazda go here!

GOOGLE
Mindee Salazar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
8-27-2019
GOOGLE
Judie Landin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-24-2019
Judie Landin

Took my 2012 VW in for servicing, new tires and window tinting. Bob Herbold helped us. Great service. Friendly and very informative.

GOOGLE
Grace Yu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-21-2019
GOOGLE
Monica Montijo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-21-2019
Monica Montijo

We bought a CX-5 last night from Jim, Julian, Taylor, Amber and Jon at Berge Mazda. The entire experience from start to finish was highly professional, kind, fair, and fun. There is a family, team oriented atmosphere there where the employees help one another and do whatever is needed to ensure an outstanding customer experience. We felt like we were family there. I highly recommend working with the internet sales team as they provided a fair quote right from the start, and Jim was highly responsive to my questions and needs. I appreciated the authenticity of the human beings here and hope you will too!

GOOGLE
Yadi Handy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-17-2019
Yadi Handy

Excellent customer service

GOOGLE
BainidheDub
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-16-2019
BainidheDub

Took my car in for a standard service the other week and had James as my advisor. He was friendly, knowledgeable and took the time to actually discuss what was being done to the car with me. Hard to find good help like that these days.

GOOGLE
Mark Veretto
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-15-2019
GOOGLE
Weijiang Le
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-10-2019
GOOGLE
Nicholas Rudgear
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-7-2019
Nicholas Rudgear

I had an excellent experience with Julian. He was knowledgable, friendly, and helpful, making everything very easy and enjoyable. Definitely recommend working with him at Berge!

GOOGLE
Parth Nagarkar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-5-2019
Parth Nagarkar

It was a pleasant experience for me while dealing with Sam Tate and Shelley Anderson at Berge Mazda. This was my first new car buying experience. After I presented the exact specifications of what I was looking for, Sam gave a quote that specifically listed all the configurations that I was looking for (something that most dealers would not - possibly to leave room for increasing the price at the last moment, which happened at another dealer to me). They also beat the best offer that I had at that point. Dealing with Sam was straightforward and easy, and while I was wary till the last moment, there were no surprises at all. I was out of the dealer within 3 hours with the car that I wanted. I am glad that I bought the car from Berge Mazda, and I definitely recommend Sam Tate to all.

GOOGLE
Kevin Beaudoin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
8-5-2019
Kevin Beaudoin

Service department... not organized, car oil change 3 hours later then promised. Front passenger seat soaked, obviously window left open during wash. A complete disappointment.

GOOGLE
Kathy Sommers
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2019
Kathy Sommers

Jake is very knowledgeable and friendly. Working with Jake made our car shopping experience very positive. I highly recommend Berge Mazda and Jake.

GOOGLE
Sydney Rodriguez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-31-2019
Sydney Rodriguez

Mitch Shreeve helped me out with buying my first car over at Berge Mazda. He made a process that is normally overwhelming fast and easy. Never once did I feel like he was a sleezy sales guy trying to get me into the first car I saw. He was an awesome and genuinely nice guy! I recommend him when looking to purchase your next vehicle.