Customer Reviews, Testimonials - Berge Mazda
Berge Mazda
Berge Mazda Smart Search Icon
Search

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Joseph Drummond
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-17-2020
GOOGLE
Christopher Parkins
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-17-2020
GOOGLE
Dumitru Gudima
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-13-2020
Dumitru Gudima

No games, no hidden fees, great experience. Thank you Jim!

CARGURUS
Sanford
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-12-2020

It was good. A member of the internet team texted me back and forth some info so that I had most of my planning done before going to the dealership.

GOOGLE
Sanford Ross
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-12-2020
Sanford Ross

We had a nice buying experience at Berge Mazda, and love the car. Sam Tate handled our sale, and was real easy to work with.

GOOGLE
Sarankumar Soundararajan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-12-2020
GOOGLE
Meagan Petrie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
Meagan Petrie

We were very pleased and satisfied with our car buying experience at Berge Mazda. Upon arriving, we were introduced to Paul Savage. He was extremely knowledgeable, patient, and helped us to negoiate an a deal that we were very happy with. While we were over in finance, Paul stepped out to help detail our car. Paul's attention to detail went above and beyond!! We are so happy that we chose Berge Mazda. The entire experience was amazing and I would recommend Berge Mazda without a moments hesistation.

GOOGLE
Amelia Muser
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
GOOGLE
Kylah Spangler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
GOOGLE
David Hinojosa
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-24-2019
David Hinojosa

Awesome staff. Very courteous and they helped me with every little detail. Definitely a great place to be. No pressure at all.

GOOGLE
Erika
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-23-2019
Erika

Sam and Taylor were super nice and generous in helping me buy my SUV! The whole process was quick , smooth and easy it just took one day. One week later and I am loving my new car. I would possibly buy another.

GOOGLE
Matthew Morgan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-19-2019
Matthew Morgan

My experience with Rommy in sales and Robert in finance was top notch. I had a pleasant experience with Rommy learning about the CX-3 I was interested in along with chatting about our shared experience growing up in Chicago. Robert made the finance experience understandable and friendly, making sure I was not overwhelmed along the way. Out of the three experiences I have had purchasing a vehicle, this was easily the most enjoyable.

GOOGLE
Carrie Lynn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-19-2019
Carrie Lynn

These guys are awesome, they are super helpful and listen to what you are looking for. If you're wanting to buy a car, I suggest coming here!

GOOGLE
Denise Brough
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-11-2019
Denise Brough

We were very pleased with our buying experience at this dealership and, particularly, with Paul Savage. He was really knowledgeable about his products, very patient with us, and helped us negotiate a deal we could live with. But, most importantly, he really went above and beyond by personally detailing our new vehicle (and it was GLEAMING) when the service department was too backed up to do it for us. Kudos to great employees who go the extra mile.

YELP
V C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-3-2019

I went in this weekend to purchase my car that I had been leasing for the last couple years. Before I even got to the door I was welcomed by Miguel Martinez. He opened the door for me and asked me what brought me in. I had explained to him that the previous day I went to another Mazda dealership and had the worst experience over there. Miguel assured me that they would be able to help me and listened to all of my concerns. I then was introduced to John who also assisted in the purchase. When it came to signing the papers, I had Robert help me. Let me just say how courteous and professional everyone here was. I felt like I was amongst friends and family. They all made me feel very comfortable. The previous dealership gave car dealerships a bad rep but these gentlemen were the best. I walked in wanting to buy my car and I left that way. I'd like to thank everyone who helped me that day! The previous dealership lost my business, I had been going there for 6 years, and I highly recommend you going here for any of your Mazda needs! Thanks again Miguel, John and Robert!

GOOGLE
Vee Cee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-3-2019
Vee Cee

I went in this weekend to purchase my car that I had been leasing for the last couple years. Before I even got to the door I was welcomed by Miguel Martinez. He opened the door for me and asked me what brought me in. I had explained to him that the previous day I went to another Mazda dealership and had the worst experience over there. Miguel assured me that they would be able to help me and listened to all of my concerns. I then was introduced to John who also assisted in the purchase. When it came to signing the papers, I had Robert help me. Let me just say how courteous and professional everyone here was. I felt like I was amongst friends and family. They all made me feel very comfortable. The previous dealership gave car dealerships a bad rep but these gentlemen were the best. I walked in wanting to buy my car and I left that way. I'd like to thank everyone who helped me that day! The previous dealership lost my business, I had been going there for 6 years, and I highly recommend you going here for any of your Mazda needs! Thanks again Miguel, John and Robert!

GOOGLE
Chandra Cushman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-3-2019
Chandra Cushman

My window fell down into my door, a day before a storm was set to hit, and I was panicked! Jag helped me out and got my window fixed lickety split. All my experiences with Berge Mazda have been pleasant, and I would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle, or needing a repair. They will treat you like family and get you taken care of. Thanks again Jag!

YELP
Spencer S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-2-2019

Bel K. in the service department has outstanding customer service. He was able to squeeze me in when my car went down and stay on top of the repairs needed.

GOOGLE
Tom c
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-21-2019
Tom c

By far the best car buying experience I’ve had! My last 3 were not. Julian my salesman Taylor the finance guy and Jim the sales manager were all great. The price and payment I negotiated online was what I paid. So many times with other dealers that would mysteriously change when you got in the finance office. Not the case here. After a test drive the paper work was quick and painless and I was out the door in record time! If you’ve had bad experiences buying cars before I would highly recommend Berge for you. Love my new Miata!

GOOGLE
Jack Shahbazian
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2019
Jack Shahbazian

Great day to own a Miata

GOOGLE
Kady Harris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-8-2019
Kady Harris

We had such a great experience at Berge Mazda. Paul S. helped us find the perfect car for our family. Not only do we feel we got a great deal on our CX-9 but we also feel like we were treated with respect and professionalism. Even when we went to financing which can sometimes be a headache, our finance guy Taylor made the whole process smooth and easy. Not pushy at all and we felt he honestly was trying to get us the absolute best rate and deal possible. Thank you so much for making this experience one for the books!

GOOGLE
Caitlin Rumbaugh
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-7-2019
GOOGLE
Doug Brammer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-6-2019
Doug Brammer

Earl, Jason and Joe were fantastic. It was like talking to friends when doing the deal. Definitely will go back!

YELP
Grace S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-2-2019

i went to berge mazda today not expecting to buy a car. Both Miguel and Taylor made my experience so wonderfully easy and painless. they made sure not to pressure me but knew exactly what i wanted and how to help me achieve it. i can't begin to explain how kind they were and helpful with helping me make my decision. Taylor made my signing process so easy and kept it fun and friendly. Miguel made sure to make my actual hands on experience with the test drive was perfect and everything i wanted. i am so grateful for their help in getting me my new 2017 Mazda 3! thank you again taylor and miguel :)

GOOGLE
illy don
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-1-2019
GOOGLE
Anthony Fuller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-18-2019
Anthony Fuller

Mike Holmes Is Always Helpful and The Young Man At The Parts Counter Printed Schematics For Our Complete Seat Configuration and We Were Able To Get The Exact Parts We Needed Without having to go back and forth or having to wait for them to diagnose it on their own without familiarity.

GOOGLE
Barbara Kaiser
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-18-2019
Barbara Kaiser

Great experience with Miguel. He was very helpful and friendly. Made the whole car buying experience great. Love our new Mazda CX 5

GOOGLE
Cassie Brown
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-18-2019
Cassie Brown

My husband and I purchased our brand new Mazda CX-5 around a year ago from Berge and had a wonderful experience all around we had originally came in for some recall work on my current Mazda but fell in love with a new one. They made the process completely painless and quick! We had two toddlers at the baby sitters and not a ton of time to waste and we were in and out with a brand new car so quick! Our salesman was extremely well versed on everything Mazda and wasn’t pushy or over bearing at the least. He really listened and took everything I said into account. I’m writing this review because as were coming up in the year anniversary of our purchase our salesman just sent me a text letting me know he got a new phone number and wanted to reach out to make sure our contact information for him was current incase we ever needed anything. So THANK You Mitch for your top notch service and thank you Berge Mazda For taking care of everything we’ve ever asked of you and being a very upfront and honest dealership. It’s very hard to find dealerships in this day and age that truly care about you to the point you feel it and you guys have surpassed any expectation we had and have completely blown us out of the water!

GOOGLE
john weber
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-13-2019
john weber

My vehicle purchase was very smooth and easy. Sam Tate handled the transaction from initial contact to delivery and represented himself and the dealership in a professional manner. The sales manager took a hands on approach and expedited the transaction in a very courteous manner. The paperwork to complete the purchase was simple, easy, and without the pressure one would anticipate from the finance department. Hats off to all at Berge Mazda. I am very pleased with my vehicle and my experience.

YELP
Tiana B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2019
Tiana B.

I had nothing short of an exceptional experience here. Julian, Mitch, Jason, and everyone I encountered made myself and my little one comfortable during my car buying experience, and I got a great deal. They were not overly pushy and allowed me time to think through my decisions. I even got a hug, a song, and confetti after my purchase was complete! I'll definitely return for service and future business!

YELP
Jill V.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2019

My experience with Jon and Julian in Sales was very good. I stopped to look and test drive the 2019 CX 9 and told them that I only had about 30 mins to spare in my busy schedule. They hurried to find me the right car to try. Julian was very knowledgeable about the features and qualities of the car and we got out on the road after a brief but thorough overview of the instruments. I was not prepared to purchase a car that day and, in fact, ended up buying at a another dealership that had the car in stock that we wanted, but I want to thank these guys for their professional demeanor and no pressure experience.

GOOGLE
Priyanka Upendra
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-10-2019
Priyanka Upendra

Rommy Tartir made the entire process of purchasing a new vehicle very seamless. His team at Berge Mazda was very responsive to online communication via email which really saves time and effort of going back and forth the hassle of test drive and negotiation. Mazda was not at the top of my list initially as I’d only heard about the cars/ SUVs from friends but hadn’t explored myself. After visiting Subaru and Nissan dealerships and dealing with dishonest sales reps, I decided to give Mazda a try. His supervisor was very communicative via email and helped me narrow down some of my choices by sending updated lists of their current inventory. I was able to go to their showroom after a long work day, talk about different cars and SUVs while narrowing down my options. Finally test drove the SUV I was very interested in. After some back and forth with Rommy, we were able to lock down a price and move forward with that. Taylor helped me with the different financing options and gave me a decent option. While we did encounter some problems with the initial lending bank, he communicated any issues with me at the soonest and was able to lock down a similar payment schedule. Overall, it’s been a great experience with Rommy, Taylor and their team at Berge Mazda and I would recommend their services to anyone looking for quality customer service, timely communication, and honest service.

DEALERRATER
JenU
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-10-2019
An easy buying experience!

The staff at Berge was great. Super helpful and made the process painless. I recommend checking them out when in the market for a new car!

GOOGLE
Stephanie Gallini
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2019
Stephanie Gallini

Rommy made our car buying experience enjoyable. It was nice to not feel pressured or rushed into making a decision. Rommy listened to what we were looking for in a car and we got exactly that. I am very happy with our purchase and experience and would highly recommend Rommy and the whole team at Berge Mazda.

GOOGLE
Dylan DeBusk
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-5-2019
Dylan DeBusk

Rommy and the staff did a great job of getting me in and out once I had made my decision. Enjoyed working with the staff!

GOOGLE
Jeff Gallini
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-1-2019
Jeff Gallini

Had a good experience with Dustin in the service department. Also, we bought a new CX-5 from Rommy in sales. Had to 'slow his roll' a little during the process to get him to explain things and make corrections because we we're there at the end of what was a very long day for them. Make sure you do your car buying homework before you go in. They were not high pressure but they were tired and so, yeah, you have to read everything carefully. Overall, it is the third time our family has bought new here and I do recommend them.

GOOGLE
Amanda Haas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
Amanda Haas

After a bad experience with another dealership, I was literally ready to give up on buying a Mazda. But right as I was texting my mom to tell her I didn’t think I was getting a new car, Shelly with Berge Mazda called and started talking to me. She was very warm and super understanding about the frustrations I had had. When I went in the next day to look at the car, she was there to meet with me and gave me a warm hand off to Mitch. He was just as friendly and really helpful with the many questions I had. I never felt like I was being “taken in” or given a hard sale. When I was working with Taylor through the financing portion, he was also genuinely friendly and super funny. They told me when I was there that they tried to make it a pleasant experience for everyone and I really felt that. My friend is actually looking to buy a new Mazda and I’ve encouraged him to go here, as opposed to some other Valley Mazda dealerships.

GOOGLE
John Morton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
John Morton

We were greeted by Julian right away and he had great knowledge of the vehicle and all the features. After a test drive of the desired vehicle we were interested. Julián quickly associated with us as people and we greatly appreciated that. The deal was good and the experience was even better! Thanks to Julian and the Berge team for an excellent experience. John M.

GOOGLE
Rick Raiton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
Rick Raiton

Had an excellent experience purchasing from Berge Mazda. Julian Garcia was spectacular to work with as well as the rest of the team at Berge Mazda.

YELP
Kirra P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-24-2019
Kirra P.

I had gone to Bill Luke to test drive a few used vehicles- TERRIBLE experience- didn't even want to give me prices, hold a conversation or be interested in selling the car to me. But the moment I walked into Berge the sales rep (Miguel) was on the phone, finished his call promptly, and automatically asked me how he could help me. Miguel asked me what price range I was looking at & I told him We wanted to keep our payments less than $500/month. Guess what- I left with lower than that! He answered every single question I had- even got to test drive the exact color Mazda CX-5 touring I was interested in! We went on a test drive (my family had come along due to my husband being army & stationed elsewhere). Miguel answered all of their questions as well. After the test drive I was already in love with the car!! Miguel I 10/10 recommend having help you! He is very knowledgeable & made the experience amazing. The only downfall was that we had to wait a little bit to get into the financing office due to it being busy. Once we got into the financing office it was less than 20 minutes before I was off in my brand new 2019 Mazda CX-5 Touring! Thank you Berge Mazda! -Kaylee B.

YELP
Morgan T.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-21-2019
Morgan T.

Had an AMAZING experience here. Rommy and Taylor specifically were so pleasant and made our experience a breeze. They are truly great people. We had wonderful conversations and I forgot I was even at a dealership. For reference my dad is a retired lawyer/federal judge and impressing him is simply not easy- He was so happy with how everything went he's the one that made me write this review! Thank you so much Berge Mazda I'm in love with my new car! 10/10 would recommend :)

GOOGLE
Ross Hennen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-20-2019
Ross Hennen

There is always anxiety when making a major purchase, unless your rich. For some of us, we even need a little hand holding. That's what I got at Berge Mazda. It's a smaller dealership, and that's a huge plus. You don't feel like you're on a conveyor belt. Great staff that was reassuring, diligent, and just plain nice.

GOOGLE
Danielle touma
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-20-2019
Danielle touma

Both Sam and Robert were very knowledgeable and helpful. I was in and out in no time with the vehicle of my dreams. They worked with the pricing and gave me a fair deal! Robert in finance was great at explaining everything and was thorough and transparent the whole process.